Darrin Morris Band

The Darrin Morris band began playing in October 2012, with just a few friends getting together to play at a local restaurant outside of Gilmer,Texas. The response from the owners and the customers was such that they were asked to come back and play on a monthly basis. Before they knew it, one show led to another and over the last three years they have played all over their home state of Texas as well as Oklahoma, Louisiana, Arkansas, Missouri, Wyoming and Nashville, Tennessee.

Gaining distinction in 2014, the Darrin Morris Band was named Country Band of the Year and won Song of the Year with their original song “Country to the Bone” at the East Texas Music Awards. In 2015, this hardworking and dedicated band brought home three East Texas Music Awards. They included Male Vocalist of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Song of the Year with “Turn Back Time”.

Known as a song that speaks to the heart of country, their original song “Country to the Bone” also hit #1 on the b​​top 40 countdown and stayed #1 for three weeks in a row on the Music Road Radio top 30 countdown. Darrin and the band were also chosen as the Listeners Choice for New Country Artist on Music Road Radio and nominated for Country Band of the Year from the Nashville Universal Awards and the Indieville Music Awards, both in Nashville,Tennessee.

The Darrin Morris Band has gained a solid reputation as a premier contemporary country band and continues to build momentum, recently releasing their first CD of original songs, titled “Country to the Bone.” Musically, each song is down ­to ­earth and touches the emotions and hearts of those listening.

Members include: Jeremy Moore – drums and background vocals, Blake Watson – Bass, Wes Jeans – Lead guitar, ­Josh Smithers-rhythm guitar and Darrin Morris lead vocals.

Featured Video

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial